Gladiolus Portrait

Image

Took this photo with my new Canon EOS Rebel T5i.  The flower stalk was in a vase inside with only diffused window light.  Processing consisted of: OnOne Perfect Photo Suite 8, Topaz DeNoise, selective blurring and dodging and burning.  I know I have a tendency to process a little on the dark side.  I like a moody look and sometimes a photo looks lighter when online.  Even so, I might have left this one a little lighter in the very center of the flower.  There really wasn’t much noise after running the photo through Perfect Effects, but a little DeNoise helped soften and define just that little bit. 

We have had a strange spring this year.  I think that just about goes for everyone!  Last week was over 100 degrees and today is in the high 70’s.  The flowers and plants came on fast and are already done with their first bloom period.  It is supposed to be back in the 90’s by end of week.  Oh well. 

I hope to get up to Yosemite before the end of the month.  Must be a crazy spring up there too.  I can’t wait to see what it looks like, though.  It’s always wonderful.

Hope you have a great week.  See you soon.

One thought on “Gladiolus Portrait

Leave a comment